Laurel Mill Playhouse is pleased to present

AVENUE Q

Director – Michael Hartsfield
Musical Director – Mimi McGinniss
Producer – Maureen Rogers

Story:
Winner of the Tony “Triple Crown” for Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book, Avenue Q is part flesh, part felt and packed with heart.

The laugh-out-loud musical tells the timeless story of a recent college grad named Princeton, who moves into a shabby New York apartment all the way out on Avenue Q. He soon discovers that, although the residents seem nice, it’s clear that this is not your ordinary neighborhood. Together, Princeton and his new-found friends struggle to find jobs, dates and their ever-elusive purpose in life.

Filled with gut-busting humor and a delightfully catchy score, not to mention puppets, Avenue Q is a truly unique show that has quickly become a favorite for audiences everywhere. Although the show addresses humorous adult issues, it is similar to a beloved children’s show; a place where puppets are friends, Monsters are good, and life lessons are learned.

~ MTI

10 performances!

Friday April 26 at 8pm
Saturday April 27 at 8pm

Friday May 3 at 8pm
Saturday May 4 at 8pm

Friday May 10 at 8pm
Saturday May 11 at 8pm
Sunday May 12 at 2pm

Friday May 17 at 8pm
Saturday May 18 at 8pm
Sunday May 19 at 2pm

Purchase your tickets online at www.laurelmillplayhouse.org!

Ticket prices:
Adults $23
Children 18 and under, Seniors 65 and over and active duty military:
$18

Laurel Mill Playhouse
508 Main St
Laurel MD
20707

Avenue Q contains adult content and language and is not recommended for children.

For additional information contact Maureen Rogers at lmp508main@gmail.com or 301-617-9906.

X